3 Minster Court

London, Royaume-Uni

Fermer

Acquisition complexe d’un immeuble de bureaux emblématique de 275 000 ft² (25 548 m²) bien situé dans le quartier des assurances de la City of London. Cette acquisition permet à FREO d’envisager une très belle opportunité de restructuration de l’immeuble à la fin du bail de l’unique locataire unique en 2016.

Investor: Ivanhoé Cambridge
Acquisition: 2015
Construction: 2016
Achèvement: 2017
Surface locative (m²): 25,000

3 Minster Court est le plus grand immeuble d’un complexe de bureaux emblématique de 25 600 m² achevé par Prudential en 1991.

Lors de son acquisition, 3 Minster Court appartenait à parts égales de 50% à Santander et à un fonds géré par Paribus Real Estate, alors basée à Hambourg. Suite à un appel d’offres, Santander a sélectionné FREO pour acquérir sa participation (incluant le contrat de sous location). FREO s’est simultanément engagé dans un contrat d’exclusivité hors marché avec Paribus, pour l’acquisition de ses parts (incluant le contrat de bail principal). La fusion réussie de l’intrégralité des parts a permis à FREO de donner un unique propriétaire à l’actif pour la première fois de son histoire. L’acquisition des deux parts s’est finalement produite en 2015 par Ivanhoe Cambridge.

Après son achèvement en 1991, 3 Minster Court a été loué à un unique locataire durant 25 ans. Le bâtiment fait l’objet d’une restructuration lourde et sera livré fin 2017. FREO conserve un intérêt important dans le projet en conjonction avec un partenaire de gestion d’actifs distinct.

Activité:

icon-search-and-acquisition@2x Sourcing et Acquisition
icon-asset-management@2x Asset Management

Voir la galerie
(11 images)
Voir la galerie
(11 images)
Voir la galerie
(11 images)
Voir la galerie
(11 images)

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court - London, Royaume-Uni

3 Minster Court

London, United Kingdom

Close

Complex acquisition of an iconic 275,000 sqft office building well located in the City of London insurance district, which unlocks an exciting opportunity to reposition the property at the expiry of the single tenant’s lease in 2016.

Investor: Ivanhoé Cambridge
Acquisition: 2015
Construction: 2016
Completion: 2017
Rentable Area (m²): 25,000

3 Minster Court is the largest building of an iconic 3-acre, 620,000 sqft office complex completed by Prudential in 1991.

At the time of acquisition, the ownership of 3 Minster Court was held in an effective 50/50 split between Santander and a fund managed by Hamburg-based Paribus Real Estate. Following a competitive process, FREO was selected by Santander to acquire its underlease interest. FREO simultaneously entered into an off-market exclusivity agreement with Paribus to acquire its headlease interest. In successfully merging both legal interests, FREO was able to unlock single ownership for the first time in the building’s history. Both interests were ultimately acquired in February 2015 by Ivanhoe Cambridge.

Upon its completion in 1991, 3 Minster Court was leased to a single tenant for 25 years. At the expiry of the lease in 2016 the asset underwent a comprehensive repositioning with delivery in late 2017. FREO retains a material interest in the project in conjunction with a separate asset management partner.

Key activities:

icon-search-and-acquisition@2x Sourcing and Acquisition
icon-asset-management@2x Asset Management

view gallery
(11 images)
view gallery
(11 images)
view gallery
(11 images)
view gallery
(11 images)

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom

3 Minster Court - London, United Kingdom